Bringing The Best of Northern Ireland's Oval Racing
to your browser since 2001



Added: 02 Oct 2012 Category: 2012 Oval Racing
2012 - #39 – Tullyroan Oval – 30/9/12
The second meeting in as many days, and another big banger day at Tullyroan as the unlimited’s rocked into town for their Nutshaker meeting.

It was what could best be described as an interesting day of trying to balance filming and video before eventually deciding the easiest thing to do was take photos on the Video camera, which worked up until the point I forgot I was videoing and started panning around looking for photos to take.

Thankfully it stayed dry and I got the hang of the new challenge of the cameras, eventually.

There was a decent field of Open Hot Rods boosted by several Tipperary cars. Bill McCurdy took a heat and final win in the class with Davy Gurney taking the other heat.
The Saloons made their second appearance at Tullyroan and again put on a great show, with plenty of saloon like action. Ross Houston took the opening heat win in the saloons before he became victim of the first bend action in heat two, which Antony McIvor went on to win. Houston was again on form in the final and led home Antony McIvor and Matthew Sterling.

In the 2 Litres there was heat wins for Mark Madill and Bradley Dynes before Adam Best took the win in what became a race of attrition in the final, which seen several cars end up on the infield.

In the Bangers Kieran McIvor retained the Nutshaker title as team buckle once again dominated the feature race with Jonny Murdock second ahead of The Condoms’ Steven Reynolds. McIvor was victorious again in the allcomers with Mike Flaherty taking the honours in the Destruction Derby.

Approx Car turnout: 71 cars (13 Open Hot Rods, 11 Saloon Stock Cars, 19 2 Litre Hot Rods, 28 National Bangers)

More Photos on

Share on FacebookTweet This




Other Sites we Contribute to
- 2 Litre Hot Rod -
- Ballymena Raceway -
- DMC Race Promotions -

- National Hot Rod -


Other Links of Interest
- Clive's Gridart -
- GD Embroidery -
- George Fegan Tyres -
- Incarace -
- RW-Graphics -
- -
- Spedeworth -



Please Support FORDS
Fund for ORCi Racing Drivers and Staff



- Home
- Brian Lammey Racing
- 2018 Oval Racing
- 2017 Oval Racing
- 2016 Oval Racing
- 2015 Oval Racing
- 2014 Oval Racing
- 2013 Oval Racing
- 2012 Oval Racing
- 2011 Oval Racing
- Older Oval Racing
- Other Motorsport
- Anything Else

Other sites NIF2 contributes to:
- 2Litre Hot Rod
- Ballymena Raceway
- Ftooz Forum
- National Hot Rod
- NIOvalTV
- Tullyroan Oval


FacebooktwitterSubscribe to RSS feedflickr