Bringing The Best of Northern Ireland's Oval Racing
to your browser since 2001



Added: 01 Sep 2013 Category: 2013 Oval Racing
2013 - #39 – Ballymena Raceway - 31/8/13
I don’t have much time to write this before heading to Tullyroan, so I’ll keep it short. There was a good turnout of juniors and within not too many laps of being on the infield there was a coming together in the juniors and for once I was pointing in the right direction. The Junior final was won by Dean McCrory.
The Gp 2’s also had one of the better turnouts of cars I’ve seen them with this season, with numbers in the mid 20’s, Danny Norris took the final win.
I seen the Eurostocks for the first time, the MR2 looks like a lot of fun, I’d to go and see a National Hot Rod driver in the pits after their final, so I don’t actually know who won the EuroStock Final.
With a number of local cars missing, there was a total of 19 National Hot Rods in action. Glenn Bell won the opening heat with John Christie taking heat two and the pair sharing the front row from the final. Christie went on to take a comfortable win from pole, with Bell runner up, Andrew Murray third and Shane Murphy fourth.

More Photos on Facebook

Share on FacebookTweet This




Other Sites we Contribute to
- 2 Litre Hot Rod -
- Ballymena Raceway -
- DMC Race Promotions -

- National Hot Rod -


Other Links of Interest
- Clive's Gridart -
- GD Embroidery -
- George Fegan Tyres -
- Incarace -
- RW-Graphics -
- -
- Spedeworth -



Please Support FORDS
Fund for ORCi Racing Drivers and Staff



- Home
- Brian Lammey Racing
- 2018 Oval Racing
- 2017 Oval Racing
- 2016 Oval Racing
- 2015 Oval Racing
- 2014 Oval Racing
- 2013 Oval Racing
- 2012 Oval Racing
- 2011 Oval Racing
- Older Oval Racing
- Other Motorsport
- Anything Else

Other sites NIF2 contributes to:
- 2Litre Hot Rod
- Ballymena Raceway
- Ftooz Forum
- National Hot Rod
- NIOvalTV
- Tullyroan Oval


FacebooktwitterSubscribe to RSS feedflickr