Bringing The Best of Northern Ireland's Oval Racing
to your browser since 2001



Added: 13 Apr 2014 Category: 2014 Oval Racing
A Night for Something New at Tullyroan
The second meeting of the year at Tullyroan became a night for new dominated by new cars and drivers at Tullyroan as three of the five finals were won by new cars and drivers.

The best dice of the evening was probably between Edmund Davis and Ian Riordan in the Junior Productions, with the two rarely more than inches apart for most of the evening. Davis took the spoils in the heats before Riordan took the final victory when it was stopped early after an incident which seen Riordan across the grass and collecting Graham Fegan who clipped a marker tyre before the car went onto itís side and into the wall, while Davis was driving around the wall taking avoiding action. I donít think there is any doubt itís a good car that Riordan has acquired, but to take the final on his first night in it isnít bad going either.

In slightly different circumstances Shea Fegan was also going for a flying finish in the Ninja Karts final. Shea led them off with a few laps to go with Adam McFall getting the better of him from the restart, but young Fegan fought back and got the drive off the last bend to get alongside McFall, McFall took the win, but had the start line been a few yards further down the straight I think there is a good chance it would have gone the other way. Earlier in the evening Matthew Nicholl and Niall Creegan had taken the heat wins in the Ninjas.

The Nationals made their first visit to Tullyroan since the corner were reshaped to improve overtaking, Iím not a driver, but from where I was standing it made no difference, so perhaps the drawing board will be out again. Davy Gurney took the opening heat and the final in only his third meeting (I think) in his new Tigra, with Andrew Murray taking heat two.

The ProStocks managed a decent turn out of cars too with lots of tidy new cars on show and some new drivers in the mix too. Conor McElmeel won the opening heat, Jason Kee won heat two and Mark Kingham won the final.

In the Robins Sammy Graham arrived in a well presented new car and then had a spectacular roll. The meeting started full of promise with 8 or 9 cars and then they were down to 4 by the final. Hopefully theyíll be better at Aghadowey. Ian Bolton was a heat and final double winner after Jamie White won heat one.

More Photos on

Share on FacebookTweet This




Other Sites we Contribute to
- 2 Litre Hot Rod -
- Ballymena Raceway -
- DMC Race Promotions -

- National Hot Rod -


Other Links of Interest
- Clive's Gridart -
- GD Embroidery -
- George Fegan Tyres -
- Incarace -
- RW-Graphics -
- -
- Spedeworth -



Please Support FORDS
Fund for ORCi Racing Drivers and Staff



- Home
- Brian Lammey Racing
- 2018 Oval Racing
- 2017 Oval Racing
- 2016 Oval Racing
- 2015 Oval Racing
- 2014 Oval Racing
- 2013 Oval Racing
- 2012 Oval Racing
- 2011 Oval Racing
- Older Oval Racing
- Other Motorsport
- Anything Else

Other sites NIF2 contributes to:
- 2Litre Hot Rod
- Ballymena Raceway
- Ftooz Forum
- National Hot Rod
- NIOvalTV
- Tullyroan Oval


FacebooktwitterSubscribe to RSS feedflickr