Bringing The Best of Northern Ireland's Oval Racing
to your browser since 2001



Added: 20 Oct 2015 Category: 2015 Oval Racing
Cardwell and Duff takes Titles at Aghadowey
Personally speaking six classes is too many and Aghadowey is too far away for my liking and to be honest four of the six classes didnít break into double figures and you could be forgiven for thinking Aghadowey was back in the hands of the old promotion.
Itís always tough going back to a venue after as big an event as the Superstox World final was though, you sort of know that itís peaked for the season and itís not going to reach that level again this year, but it really wasnít a bad meeting.
The Stock Rod Irish topped the bill and it seen Jonny Cardwell retain his Irish title. I felt a bit for Ed Davis who had been running in third early on which I think would have been a great result for him, but he ended up spun out. An unlucky night for Davis was completed in the revenge race when the pack had bunched up to a point that you knew something had to give and unfortunately for him he ended up sat in the wall in the back straight. Raymond Harper won the revenge race.
The Junior productions have had a strange season, with Davis, Fegan, McKinstry and Robinson moving into senior classes this season it was hard to pick out a clear candidate to dominate the class, and in that has been the beauty of them, I think nearly every driver has had a win at some stage and in that it makes them good to watch. Shea Duff took his first title race in the King of Aghadowey leading home Chris Knipe and Adam Weir.
The Thunder Rods seen a heat and final double for Joshua McMullan, David Kernohan also too a double in the Robins, Cussack won the Classic Hot Rods and Denver Grattan won the Superstox final following two heat wins for Lee Davison

More Photos on Facebook

Share on FacebookTweet This




Other Sites we Contribute to
- 2 Litre Hot Rod -
- Ballymena Raceway -
- DMC Race Promotions -

- National Hot Rod -


Other Links of Interest
- Clive's Gridart -
- GD Embroidery -
- George Fegan Tyres -
- Incarace -
- RW-Graphics -
- -
- Spedeworth -



Please Support FORDS
Fund for ORCi Racing Drivers and Staff



- Home
- Brian Lammey Racing
- 2018 Oval Racing
- 2017 Oval Racing
- 2016 Oval Racing
- 2015 Oval Racing
- 2014 Oval Racing
- 2013 Oval Racing
- 2012 Oval Racing
- 2011 Oval Racing
- Older Oval Racing
- Other Motorsport
- Anything Else

Other sites NIF2 contributes to:
- 2Litre Hot Rod
- Ballymena Raceway
- Ftooz Forum
- National Hot Rod
- NIOvalTV
- Tullyroan Oval


FacebooktwitterSubscribe to RSS feedflickr