Bringing The Best of Northern Ireland's Oval Racing
to your browser since 2001



Added: 20 Aug 2011 Category: 2011 Oval Racing
2011 - #29 - Ballymena Raceway 19/8/2011
A decent turnout of F2's, an action packed night in the Lightning Rods and some good racing in the Stock Rods and National Hot Rods.

Starting with the F2's, I missed the opening heat as is now the norm, but I wasd there early enough to at least have seen Gary Blair going round with the flag, so I know he won it. Blair then went on to take the other heat and the final.

In the Nationals there was an opening heat win for Stewart Doak, with Glenn Bell getting passed Adam Maxwell late on in heat two to take the win and Thomas Dilly took a comofrtable win in the final.

In the Stock Rods there was heat wins for Bobby Johnston and Thomas Morrison before Lee Johnston took the final win.

The Group 2 Lightning Rods seen an opening heat win for Uel McMillan starting from the front of a closed grid with Lyle Murray taking heat 2 also starting from near the front of the grid, before McMillan took the final win for the William McMaster perpetual shiled.

More Photos on Flickr

Share on FacebookTweet This




Other Sites we Contribute to
- 2 Litre Hot Rod -
- Ballymena Raceway -
- DMC Race Promotions -

- National Hot Rod -


Other Links of Interest
- Clive's Gridart -
- GD Embroidery -
- George Fegan Tyres -
- Incarace -
- RW-Graphics -
- -
- Spedeworth -



Please Support FORDS
Fund for ORCi Racing Drivers and Staff



- Home
- Brian Lammey Racing
- 2018 Oval Racing
- 2017 Oval Racing
- 2016 Oval Racing
- 2015 Oval Racing
- 2014 Oval Racing
- 2013 Oval Racing
- 2012 Oval Racing
- 2011 Oval Racing
- Older Oval Racing
- Other Motorsport
- Anything Else

Other sites NIF2 contributes to:
- 2Litre Hot Rod
- Ballymena Raceway
- Ftooz Forum
- National Hot Rod
- NIOvalTV
- Tullyroan Oval


FacebooktwitterSubscribe to RSS feedflickr